List of Confirmed Speakers

More than thirty scholars and activists from around the world have been invited to speak at the Dublin Conference. Following is the list of currently confirmed speakers. This list is regularly updated.

Keynote Speakers:

Dr. Aleida Guevara, Member of National Assembly (Che Guevara's Daughter), Cuba
Aengus Ó Snodaigh TD, Sinn Féin Defense Spokesperson, Dail Eireann, Ireland
Clare Daly TD, Dail Eireann, Ireland

Plenary Speakers (in alphabetical order):

Bahman Azad, Coordinator, Coalition Against U.S. Foreign Military Bases; Member of Executive Board and Organizational Secretary of the U.S. Peace Council, USA
Ajamu Baraka, National Coordinator, Black Alliance for Peace; 2016 Green Party candidate for vice president of the United States, USA
Maurice Carney, Executive Director, Friends of the Congo
Roger Cole, Chair, Peace and Neutrality Alliance, Ireland
Gerry Condon, President, Veterans For Peace, USA
Moara Crivelente, Member of the Executive, CEBRAPAZ, Brazil
Dr. Margaret  Flowers, Popular Resistance, USA
Will Griffin, Member of the Board, Global Network Against Weapons and Nuclear Power in Space, USA
Dr. Ed Horgan, International Secretary, Peace and Neutrality Alliance, Ireland
James Patrick Jordan, National Co-Coordinator, Alliance for Global Justice, responsible for its Labor, Ecology, and Colombia projects, USA
Frank Keoghan, Chair, People's Movement, Ireland
Margaret Kimberly, Editor and Senior Columnist at Black Agenda Report (BAR), USA
Milan Krajka, Chairman, Czech Peace Movement
John Lannon, Member of the Executive, PANA; Founding Member, Shannonwatch, Ireland
Joe Lombardo, Co-Coordinator, United National Antiwar Coalition (UNAC), USA
Dr. Issam Makhoul, Chair, Emil Touma Institute, Israel
Mairead Maguire, 1976 Nobel Peace Prize Winner; Co-founder of Women for Peace, Northern Ireland
Alfred L. Marder, President, U.S. Peace Council, USA
Chris Nineham, Vice-Chair, Stop the War Coalition, UK
Dr. Zuhal Okuyan, Chairwoman, Peace Committee of Turkey
Thanassis Pafilis, General Secretary, World Peace Council; Member of Greek Parliament, Greece
Myriam Parada Avila, Executive Director, School of Peace Foundation, Colombia
Silvio Platero, President, Movimiento Cubano por la Paz y la Soberania de los Pueblos (MOVPAZ), Cuba
Aida Touma-Sliman, President, Peace and Solidarity Committee in Israel; Palestinian Member of Israeli Knesset, Israel
Paola Renata Gallo Peláez, President, Movimiento Por la Paz, la Soberanía y Solidaridad entre los Pueblos (MOPASSOL), Argentina
David Swanson, Director, World Beyond War; Campaign Coordinator for, USA
Iraklis Tsavaridis, Executive Secretary, World Peace Council, Greece
Dave Webb, Chair, Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (CND), UK
Ann Wright, Retired US Army Colonel and former US diplomat; Leading Member of Veterans For Peace and CODEPINK, USA
Hiroji Yamashiro, Director, Okinawa Peace Action Center, Okinawa, Japan
Hideki Yoshikawa, Director, Okinawa Environmental Justice Project, Okinawa, Japan